### **Appointments to Committees – 2022/2023**

#### **Appeals Committee**

(3 Members and 6 Reserves) (1:1:1)

Councillor Carol Chisholm Councillor Clare Hunter Councillor Angela Turner

Councillor Will Adams (Reserve)
Councillor Renee Blow (Reserve)
Councillor Matt Campbell (Reserve)
Councillor Colin Coulton (Reserve)
Councillor David Howarth (Reserve)
Councillor Caleb Tomlinson (Reserve)

# Appointment and Employment Panel

(5 Members and 6 Reserves) (2:2:1)

Councillor Paul Foster (Chair)
Councillor David Shaw
Councillor Alan Ogilvie
Councillor Michael Titherington

Councillor Karen Walton

Councillor Aniela Bylinski Gelder (Reserve)

Councillor Mary Green (Reserve)
Councillor Harry Hancock (Reserve)
Councillor Angela Turner (Reserve)
Councillor Susan Jones JP (Reserve)
Councillor Caroline Moon (Reserve)

#### **Governance Committee**

(7 Members and 6 Reserves) (3:3:1)

Councillor Ian Watkinson (Chair)
Councillor Colin Sharples (Vice-chair)

**Councillor Damian Bretherton** 

Councillor Alan Ogilvie Councillor Margaret Smith Councillor David Shaw Councillor Kath Unsworth

Councillor Derek Forrest (Reserve)
Councillor Harry Hancock (Reserve)
Councillor Caroline Moon (Reserve)
Councillor Angela Turner (Reserve)
Councillor Matthew Trafford (Reserve)
Councillor Karen Walton (Reserve)

# Licensing and Public Safety Committee

(12 Members and 5 Reserves) (6:5:1)

Councillor Jacky Alty (Chair)

Councillor Renee Blow (Vice-chair)

Councillor Jane Bell

Councillor Julie Buttery

Councillor Derek Forrest

Councillor Chris Lomax

Councillor Keith Martin

Councillor Jacqueline Mort

Councillor Peter Mullineaux

Councillor Alan Ogilvie

Councillor John Rainsbury

#### Councillor Paul Wharton-Hardman

Councillor Harry Hancock (Reserve)

Councillor Mick Higgins (Reserve)

Councillor Margaret Smith (Reserve)

Councillor Angela Turner (Reserve)

Councillor Gareth Watson (Reserve)

#### **Planning Committee**

(13 Members and 6 Reserves) (6:6:1)

Councillor Caleb Tomlinson (Chair)

Councillor Malcolm Donoghue (Vice-chair)

Councillor Will Adams

Councillor James Flannery

Councillor Mary Green

Councillor Harold Hancock

Councillor Clare Hunter

Councillor Jon Hesketh

Councillor Chris Lomax

Councillor Caroline Moon

Councillor Phil Smith

Councillor Gareth Watson

Councillor Barrie Yates

Councillor Damian Bretherton (Reserve)

Councillor Angela Turner (Reserve)

Councillor Peter Mullineaux (Reserve)

Councillor Colin Sharples (Reserve)

Councillor David Shaw (Reserve)

Councillor Kath Unsworth (Reserve)

#### **Scrutiny Committee**

(13 Members and 6 Reserves) (6:6:1)

Councillor Angela Turner (Chair) Councillor Michael Green (Vice-chair)

Councillor Will Adams
Councillor Julie Buttery
Councillor Matt Campbell
Councillor Colin Coulton

Councillor Malcolm Donoghue

Councillor Lou Jackson
Councillor Colin Sharples
Councillor Stephen Thurlbourn
Councillor Matthew Trafford
Councillor Kath Unsworth
Councillor Karen Walton

Councillor Harry Hancock (Reserve)
Councillor Chris Lomax (Reserve)
Councillor Jacqui Mort (Reserve)
Councillor John Rainsbury (Reserve)
Councillor David Shaw (Reserve)
Councillor Carol Wooldridge (Reserve)

# Scrutiny Budget and Performance Panel

(5 Members and 6 Reserves) (2:2:1)

Councillor Angela Turner (Chair)

Councillor Will Adams
Councillor Colin Coulton
Councillor Colin Sharples
Councillor Karen Walton

Councillor Michael Green (Reserve) Councillor Harry Hancock (Reserve) Councillor Chris Lomax (Reserve)

Councillor Stephen Thurlbourn (Reserve)

Councillor David Shaw (Reserve)
Councillor Carol Wooldridge (Reserve)

#### **Shared Services Joint Committee**

(5 Members and 6 Reserves) (2:2:1)

Councillor Paul Foster (Vice-chair) Councillor Aniela Bylinski Gelder

Councillor David Shaw Councillor Margaret Smith Councillor Karen Walton

Councillor Damian Bretherton (Reserve)
Councillor David Howarth (Reserve)

Councillor Phil Smith (Reserve)

Councillor Matthew Tomlinson (Reserve) Councillor Mick Titherington (Reserve) Councillor Angela Turner (Reserve)

#### **Standards Committee**

(7 Members and 6 Reserves) (3:3:1)

Councillor Carol Wooldridge (Chair) Councillor Jacqueline Mort (Vice-chair) Councillor Renee Blow

Councillor Carol Chisholm Councillor Derek Forrest Councillor Susan Jones JP Councillor David Suthers

Councillor Jane Bell (Reserve)
Councillor Julie Buttery (Reserve)
Councillor James Flannery (Reserve)
Councillor David Howarth (Reserve)
Councillor David Shaw (Reserve)
Councillor Barrie Yates (Reserve)